Gas Giant

Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are called the gas giants because they are much larger than the four planets in the inner Solar System and are made of gas.

Still curious? Learn more...

What is Space Scoop?

Discover more Astronomy

Inspiring a New Generation of Space Explorers

Space Scoop Friends

Contact Us

This website was produced by funding from the European Community's Horizon 2020 Programme under grant agreement n° 638653