Terrestrial Planets

Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are called the terrestrial planets (pronounced "Ter-EST-ree-al"). All four of these planets are similar to Earth in size and are made of rock.

Still curious? Learn more...

What is Space Scoop?

Discover more Astronomy

Inspiring a New Generation of Space Explorers

Space Scoop Friends

Contact Us

This website was produced by funding from the European Community's Horizon 2020 Programme under grant agreement n° 638653